Geelani closes door for APD members

Srinagar: Hurriyat conference (G) chairman, Syed Ali Geelani, who is under house detention since 2010, on Sunday refused to talk to all party delegation members who reached to Hyderpora residence of octogenarian leader.

APD members including Sitaram Yechury, Sharad Yadav, Assadudin Owaisi, D Raja, Rajgopal Narayan and Fayaz Mir reached Hyderpora however Geelani did not open his door for them.

Earlier, incarcerated Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Mohammad Yasin Malik also refused to talk delegation members. (PTK)