Govt announces 10-day summer break in colleges

Srinagar: Government has announced 10- days summer vacation in all colleges across the state from tomorrow.

According to a notification issued by Director Colleges, Higher Education Department, the colleges shall remain closed from June 2 in view of prevailing heat wave conditions.

“All Government Colleges of Kashmir division and winter zones of Jammu division shall remain closed in connection with summer vacation from July 2 to July 11.”

Earlier, today government announced summer vacation from July 4 to August 2, 2016in all Government and Private Polytechnic Colleges of the State, except Leh and Kargil.

According to a notification issued by Director, Technical Education, it is impressed upon all the Principals of Government Polytechnic Colleges of the State that the staff engaged on academic arrangement shall not be retained during the summer vacation. (KNS)

Download Our Android App and Stay Updated 24x7. Download Now