J&K BJP chief and Former deputy CM among illegal occupants of govt quarters

'More than 10 former ministers and ex-legislators of BJP illegally occupants Government quarters'

Ravidner Raina and Kavinder Gupta
Ravidner Raina and Kavinder Gupta

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir BJP President Ravinder Raina and former deputy chief minister Kavinder Gupta are been named as illegal occupants of government accommodation in the list submitted in the High Court by the administration.

According to the affidavit furnished by the deputy director Estates department, family of one former CM GM Shah, seventeen former ministers/legislators including Ch Lal Singh,former Deputy CM Kavinder Gupta, former ministers, Bali Bhagat, Sunil Sharma, Sat Sharma,Ravinder Raina (BJP) former MLA GM Saroori (Congress), Mohd Shafi Uri (NC), Vikar Rasool Wani (CONG), Shakti Raj Parihar, Neelam Langeh,Daleep Singh Parihar, RS Pathania,Rajesh Gupta,Thakur Randhir Singh were still residing in the estates accommodation till September 2, 2020.

Six other MLC’s and 10 political persons too were occupying the govt accommodation,the affidavit stated.

Leaders from other political parties including National Conference, PDP, Congress, Apni Party, Peoples Conference and Panthers Party also figure in the list.

According to the estates’ department, the family of late G.M. Shah (former chief minister), Choudhary Lal Singh (former minister), G.M. Saroori (former minister), Muhammad Shafi Uri (former MLA), Vikar Rasool Wani (former MLA), Sheikh Ishfaq Jabbar (former MLA), Zafar Iqbal Manhas (former MLC), Prof. Bhim Singh (former MLC, sub-judice), Ravinder Sharma (former MLC, sub-judice), Tariq Ahmed Keen (politician), Muhammad Sultan Mandoo (politician), Wazira Begum (district president, Congress), Shilpi Verma (politician), Hasina(politician), Shafiq Mir (chairman, Panchyat Conference), and Manohar Lal (general secretary, BJP) are residing in government quarters at Jammu “unauthorisedly”.

Those availing government/private accommodation at Sriangar are: Hakim Muhammad Yasin (former minister), Ghulam Nabi Lone (former minister), Syed Farooq Andrabi (former minister), Zahoor Ahmed Mir (former minister), Muhammad Khalil Bandh (former minister), Nazir Ahmed Khan (former deputy speaker), late M.S. Pandit Puri (former MLA), Aijaz Ahmed Mir (former MLA), Ali Muhammad Dar (former MLC), Bashir Ahmed Dar (former MLA), Mustaq Ahmad Shah (former MLA), Showkat Hussain Ganie (former MLC), Mohd Altaf Wani (former MLA), Dr Bashir Ahmed Veeri (former MLC), Vikram Randhawa (former MLC), Haji Abdul Rashid (former MLA), Yasir Reshi (former MLC), Abdul Rahim Rather (former MLA), Mohd Yousuf Bhat (former MLA), Muhammad Amin Bhat (former MLA), Shamima Firdous (former MLA), Muhammad Abbas (former MLA), Raja Manzoor (former MLA) Abdul Rahim Rather (former minister), Choudhary Muhammad Ramzan (former minister), Mustaq Ahmed Tantray (political activist), Reyaz Ahmed Mir (political activist), Nazir Ahmad Malik (political activist), Zahid Hussain Jan (political activist), S.S. Chani (political activist), Parveen Lone (political activist), Maqsood Indrabi (political activist), Muhammad Yousaf (political activist), G.M. Sheikh (political activist), Abdul Gani Vakil( former minister), Bashir Ahmed Mir (corporator, Srinagar Municipal Corporation), Sonaullah Lone (political activist), Nasir Khan( former MLC), Nizam-ud-Din Bhat (former MLA), Rafi Ahmed Mir (former MLA), Shoaib Ahmed Lone (former MLA), and Syed Muhammad Rafiq Shah (former MLC). (PTK)