All stakeholders meet: ‘Freedom struggle’ will continue with ‘zeal and passion’: Joint resistance leadership

Srinagar: The meeting of all stakeholders convened by the joint resistance leadership on Tuesday concluded with “authorizing” the Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq, and Muhammad Yasin Malik, to continue the “freedom struggle with zeal and passion”.

As per a statement issued to GNS, representatives of religious, political and social organizations, trade and transport fraternity, educationists, intellectuals, lawyers and others participated in the meeting, from whom “opinions and suggestions were sought regarding the current phase of the movement”.

“All the participants unanimously appreciated the united face of the resistance leadership and authorized them with their full mandate and support to continue the freedom struggle with zeal and passion,” the statement said.

“It was emphasized upon both leadership and nation to remain steadfast and committed to take the freedom struggle to its logical end. People in general and stakeholders in particular were stressed to be aware of the nefarious designs of the oppressor who exploit them through many tools,” it added.

During the meeting, it was held that economic losses, educational hiccups, and social constrains are a part of the “freedom movement” and “we all should collectively overcome them with firmness, wisdom, and patience”.

“It was unanimously decided that the programs from the joint resistance leadership should be followed in letter and spirit and whosoever violates it should be convinced and conveyed that discipline and resilience has to be adopted for achieving the goal as our freedom struggle is nourished by the sacred blood of our martyrs,” the statement said.

It said during the meeting, “unwavering support and unparalleled hardships” faced by the people during the last 122 days was hailed.

As per statement, the meeting concluded with prayers for “martyrs who sacrificed their today for our tomorrow”.

The participants include Ameer-e-Jamaat Islami Ghulam Mohammad Bhat, President Jamait-e-Ahle Hadith Ghulam Ahmad Bhat, Ghulam Rasool Hami (Karwani Islami), Moulana Khursheed Ahmad Kanoongo (Himayat-ul-Islam), Mirwaiz Qazi Yasir Ahmad (Umat-e-Islami), Jagmohan Raina, Narinder Khalisa Ji, Mohammad Abdullah Tari (Democratic Freedom Party), Farooq Ahmad Dar (Bita Karatay), Mian Abdul Qayooum (Bar Association), Mohammad Hussain Khan (Prof. Kashmir University), Abdul Majeed Zargar (Civil Society), Choudray Showkat (Kashmir Economic Aliance), Mushtaq Ahmad Wani (Kashmir Chamber of Commerce), Mushtaq Ahmad Chaya (Hotel Association), Mohammad Yousuf Chapri (House Boat Association), Moulana Syed Waris Shah Bukhari, Doctors Association, Masroor Abas Ansari (Ithad-ul-Muslimeen), Dr. Yousuf-ul-Umar (Study Circle), Ghulam Nabi War (Pvt. School Association), Mohammad Yasin Khan (Economic Alliance), Hafizullah Bakshi (Traders Association Kupwara), Syed Himad (Student), Mohammad Yousuf Mir (Muslim League), Nayeem Ahmad Khan (National Front), Bashir Ahmad Rather (KTFM), Mushtaq Sagar (Traders Representative), Fayaz Shabnam ((EJAC), Haji Sajad Hakeem (Trader Islamabad), S. Badha Singh Ji, Haji Mohammad Ashraf (Trader Sopore), Ajaz Ahmad Sofi (Trader Handwara), Khurshhed Ahmad (Buopaar Mandal), Bashir Ahmad Bashir (Fruit Mandi), Mushtaq Ahmad Dareel (Trader), Abdul Qayoum Wani (KMD), Ghulam Rasol Zari (Western Bus Stand), Ghulam Mohammad Nagoo (Anjuman Shar-e-Shiyaan), Zamrooda Habib (Kashmir Tehreek-Khawateen), Yasmeen Raja (Muslim Khawateen Markaz), Enginner Mukhtar Yousuf, Fayaaz Bakshi (Chairman Sumo Drivers), Sheikh Mohammad Yousuf (Transporter), and Tahir Ahmad Lone. (GNS)